Vacation on Lake Como

Como Christmas atmosphere

Welcome at the information portal for the Lake Como Italy, with us you can find out everything about the wonderful Lake Como.

Discover the beauties and all the annual festivals and events around Lake Como. You will also find useful Lake Como tips for leisure time, cozy holiday apartments from private owners and NEWS about Lake Como ,Valtellina and Lake Lugano / Ticino.

Latest news from Lake Como

Autumn on Lake Como

The days are still nice and warm, the mountains are a rainbow of yellow, ocher and red, which is reflected in the lake and changes its color. In the sunshine, hike through the chestnut forests and vineyards, whose leaves are now shining in bright gol... Learn more

Watch soccer EM & World Cup and Champions League live on Lake Como

Where to watch European soccer championships & Watch world championships and Champions League games live on TV while on vacation on Lake Como? Only customers of the pay TV channel Sky can watch selected games from this year's Champions League S... Learn more

Pizza delivery service on Lake Como

The delivery service will deliver delicious pizzas straight to your home based on traditional recipes. GRAVEDONA: Pizza Dream's San Gregorio Via Regina, 15/A, next to IPERAL-Supermarket Tel. 389 7815240 from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. and from 5 p.m... Learn more

Lake Como is restarting!

Watch the video "Lake Como Restarts", which shows the beauty of Lake Como.


Vacation with pets

Vacation with pets

Valuable tips and information about Traveling with a dog and vacation rentals.

CONTINUE
Castello di Vezio

Castello di Vezio

Castle from the 14th century high above Varenna. The view is phenomenal and the afternoon falcon show.

CONTINUE
Hermann Hesse Museum

Hermann Hesse Museum

Lugano: readings from March to October, every Sunday, readings in German and Italian.;

CONTINUE
Hikes on Lake Como

Hikes on Lake Como

10 hiking suggestions for the Lake Como region, Valchiavenna and Bergell.

CONTINUE

Bernina Express

Bernina Express

A special treat is the panoramic ride on the Bernina Express- past glaciers.

CONTINUE
Villas and parks

Villas and parks

Sightseeing information and opening times of the villas and parks on Lake Como.

CONTINUE
Where to eat well - restaurant tips

Where to eat well - restaurant tips

From haute cuisine restaurants to Crotti  and  Pizzeria the Lake Como offers something for everyone.

CONTINUE
FOX TOWN Mendrisio

FOX TOWN Mendrisio

You will find 130 shops of the 200 world-famous fashion brands at factory prices- with discounts between 30% and 70%. 

CONTINUE

Lake Como map with tourist attractions

The new interactive Lake Como map also includes the areas of Ticino, Lake Lugano, Val Chiavenna and Valtellina. You can see all the important sights and tourist information in the region at a glance.

Simply click on the symbol and a window will open with the information and the link

Legend of the symbols on the Lake Como map:

square-19.jpg    Cities / places

circle-19.jpg   Leisure sports and tour tips

images/triangle-blue19.jpg   Sights / excursion tip

images/google-mini-red25.jpg   Cable cars / mountain railways

drop-25.jpg   Museums / villas

images/star-yellow19.jpg    Art / history

camera-25.jpg  Webcams Lake Como

 

The length of Lake Como is 46 km
and the deepest part of Lake Como is at 418 meters near the village of Nesso.
More details about Lake Como here.

Bathing on Lake Como - A selection of the places with the most beautiful beaches and swimming pools on Lake Como Bellagio. Lido, Colico. Beach meadows, Domaso has the longest beach on Lake Como, Gera Lario, Gravedona with a large lakeshore path, Menaggio. All of these places have shallow beaches that are especially suitable for children to swim.
More information on bathing beaches on the lake look in the registry: The most beautiful beaches on Lake Como .

Lake Como is not far from the city of Bergamo in the east and Varese in the west, both of which are also part of Lombardy. The lake is shaped like an upside-down Y. The city of Como is in the southwestern part and the city of Lecco in the southeast, while the city of Colico is located in the north part of the lake.
More Information about Lake Como here.

Lake Como (Italian: Lago di Como or Lario) is a northern Italian lake that is rich in fish and is located in the Lombardy region.
More about Lake Como here.

Lake Como is located in a multi-faceted natural landscape in Lombardy and, with an area of ​​around 146 square kilometers, is the third largest lake in northern Italy. In particular, the combination of the imposing mountain scenery and the Mediterranean climate fascinates the visitors, who succumb to the unique charm of Lake Como after a short time. He has already enchanted many celebrities, not only George Clooney has already bought a villa on the shore of the lake. However, oleanders, cypresses and olive trees are not the only sights - on a holiday on Lake Como you will discover picturesque villages, peaceful gardens and numerous buildings from past centuries. The largest city in the area is Como, where the tradition of silk production is still alive. All small and large towns on the shores of Lake Comohave retained their original atmosphere. A picturesque landscape idyll and cultural and historical sights such as the enchanting Villa Carlotta and Villa Manzoni with the Manzoni Museum exert a great attraction on visitors - as does the culinary journey of discovery to the traditional dishes in the restaurants restaurants in the area. Local vegetables, delicious olive oil and fresh fish, for example, are often the basis for excellent menus.

If romantic walks on the lakeshore and the view of the breathtaking panorama are not enough for you, you will find a wide range of activities around the lake for an active vacation. There are a variety of scenic hiking routes and climbing opportunities in the vicinity. Excursions on horseback or by mountain bike are also possible, and there is a lot on offer for active vacationers in the vicinity. During the summer months enthusiastic water sports enthusiasts cavort here, the offer ranges from windsurfing, canoeing and water skiing to sailing and motor boating. Even more courageous athletes get their money's worth and enjoy impressive views while gliding or paragliding. Discover the beauty of Lake Como on a relaxed boat tour that also takes you to the only island in the lake, the Isola Comacina. In many places you will find different accommodations for an unforgettable holiday on Lake Como. Whether a cheap campsite, cozy holiday apartment or stylish hotel room - there is a suitable offer for every requirement. On our website we offer you a lot of information on different topics around Lake Como. We bring you closer to the beauty of the landscape, give you interesting tips for sightseeing tours and present you with interesting news about events and local festivals. Let yourself be inspired and find suggestions for an unforgettable holiday on our website.

News

Quick response

Telephone service
07.06.2020 - Questions about one of our offers, booking or the equipment of a holiday accommodation? We would be happy to advise you. [more]

Weekly markets - Mercatino settimanale

weekly market, flea markets, lake como
06.09.2020 - When and where the traditional weekly street markets take place on Lake Como. [more]

Fishing on Lake Como

fishing lake como
17.08.2020 - What do you need to be able to fish on Lake Como? [more]

Cable cars / mountain railways timetables

cable cars timetables
02.06.2020 - The new timetables for the cable cars of the Lake Como area have now been published. [more]

Timetables overview

Fahrplaene_uebersicht-comer_see
02.06.2020 - All the timetables of the Lake Como region. [more]

Shop opening times on public holidays

shop opening times
02.06.2020 - The shops are open on public holidays. [more]

Clooney doesn't forget Laglio on Lake Como

lake como-coronavirus-donation-from-clooney
12.04.2020 - Clooney donates money to Lombard hospitals in the fight against coronavirus. [more]

Airport transfer to Lake Como

airport bus
01.07.2018 - Airport transfer, bus shuttle, airport bus transfer, taxi company [more]

Moro Chiavenna pasta factory - 150 years

pasta-factory-moro-chiavenna
11.02.2018 - If the Veltliner noodle specialties made from buckwheat & ldquo; Pizzoccheri by Valtellina & ldquo; , which are known and appreciated throughout Italy and even abroad, it is certainly part of the Merit of the Pastificio di Chiavenna Moro Pasta. [more]

Madesimo bike park

Madesimo bike park
29.03.2017 - Made 4Fun Bikepark un Madesimo with 6 downhill routes. Children can have fun in the SKILL-Park. [more]

Holiday Tips:

Italy holiday home - Here you can find holiday homes and apartments of private owners in Italy on Lake Como.

Urlaub am Comer See

Panorama-Blick von Seilbahnstation Pigra .

Benvenuti beim Info-Portal Comer See Italien, bei uns dreht sich alles um den Comer See.

Entdecken Sie die Schönheiten und alle jährlich stattfindende Feste und Veranstaltungen rund um den Lago di Como. Sie finden hier auch nützliche Tourismus-INFOS, gemütliche Ferienwohnungen und NEWS zur Region Comer See, Veltlin und Luganer See / Tessin.

Neuste Meldungen vom Comer See

Morbegno in Cantina

In der Altstadt von Morbegno öffnen sich nach der Weinlese traditionsgemäss am letzten Wochenende im September und an den ersten zwei Wochenenden im Oktober die antiken Weinkeller. Dabei hat man die einmalige Gelegenheit 31 der h... Mehr erfahren

Abendmärkte

"Mercatini Estate"  Sommernacht-MärkteWenn der Mond am Himmel steht und die Piazzen und Straßen der Orte am Comer See in romantisches Licht taucht, erwacht eine historische Tradition. Traditionelle romantische Abendmärkte -auch ... Mehr erfahren

Segeltörns Comer See

Segeln wie zu Zeiten der Piraten und Freibeuter - dieses einmalige Erlebnis bietet ein Törn auf dem rustikalen Zweimaster "La Vela Rossa". Seit drei Jahren ist das Boot mit seinen markanten roten Segeln auf dem Comer See zu sehen.  Das deut... Mehr erfahren
Bernina Express

Bernina Express

Ein besonderer Hochgenuss ist die Panoramafahrt im Bernina-Express - vorbei an Gletschern.

WEITER
Urlaub mit Haustiere

Urlaub mit Haustiere

Wertvolle Tipps und Infos zum Thema Reisen mit Hund und Ferienunterkünfte.

WEITER
Hermann Hesse Museum

Hermann Hesse Museum

Lugano: Lesungen  März bis   Oktober, jeden Sonntag, Lesungen in deutscher und italienischer Sprache. 

WEITER
Villen und Parks

Villen und Parks

Besichtigungsinfos und Öffnungszeiten der Villen und Parks am Comer See.

WEITER

Weindegustation direkt beim Winzer

Weindegustation direkt beim Winzer

Besuch der Weinkellereie SORSASSO in Domaso mit Möglichkeit der Weindegustation. 

WEITER
Wanderungen am Comer See

Wanderungen am Comer See

10 Wandervorschläge für die Region Comer See das Valchiavenna und das Bergell.

WEITER
Castello di Vezio

Castello di Vezio

Burg aus dem 14. Jh. hoch über Varenna. Aussicht phänomenal und Nachmittags Falkenshow.

WEITER
Fahrpläne-Verzeichnis

Fahrpläne-Verzeichnis

Auflistung aller Fährpläne der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel vom Comer See. 

WEITER

Comer See Karte mit touristischen Attraktionen

Die neue interaktive Comer See-Landkarte beinhaltet auch die Gebiete vom Tessin, Luganer See,  Val Chiavenna und Veltlin . Auf einen Blick sehen Sie alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten  und Touristische-Infos der Region.

Einfach auf das Symbol klicken und es öffnet sich ein Fenster mit der Information und den weiterführenden Link.

Legende zu den Symbolen der  Comer See-Karte: 

square-19.jpg    Städte/Orte

circle-19.jpg   Freizeit-Sport und Touren-Tipps

images/triangle-blue19.jpg   Sehenswürdigkeiten/Ausflugstipp

images/google-mini-red25.jpg   Seilbahnen/Bergbahnen

drop-25.jpg   Museen/Villen

images/star-yellow19.jpg    Kunst/Geschichte

camera-25.jpg  Webcams Comer See

 

46 km ist die Comer See-Länge
und bei der Ortschaft Nesso befindet sich die tieftse Stelle des Comersee mit 418 Meter.
Weitere Details zum Comer See hier.

Baden am Comer See - Eine Auswahl der Orte mit den schönsten Strände und Schwimmbäder am Comer See Bellagio. Strandbad (Lido), Colico. Strandwiesen, Domaso hat den längsten Strand am Comer See, Gera Lario, Gravedona mit grossen Seeuferweg, Menaggio. Alle diese Orte verfügen über flache Strände, die zum Baden vorallem für Kinder sehr geeignet sind.
Mehr Informationen zu den Bade-Stränden am See sehen Sie im Verzeichnis: Die schönsten Strände am Comer See .
Auch hier weitere Infos zu: Baden am Comer See und die besten Badeplätze.

Der Comer See liegt nicht weit von der Stadt Bergamo im Osten und Varese im Westen entfernt, die ebenfalls beide zur Lombardei zählen. Der See hat die Form eines umgedrehten Y. Die Stadt Como liegt im südwestlichen Teil und Lecco im südöstlichen, während die Stadt Colico ganz im Norden des Sees liegt.
Weitere Infos zum Comer See hier.

Der Comer See (Comosee, Schweizer Schreibweise Comersee, italienisch Lago di Como, Lario, deutsch veraltet Chumer See) ist ein fischreicher oberitalienischer See in der Rregion Lombardei. Die Römer nannten den See Larius Lacus.
Mehr zum Comer See hier.

Der Comer See liegt inmitten einer facettenreichen Naturlandschaft in der Lombardei und ist mit einer Fläche von rund 146 Quadratkilometern der drittgrößte See Norditaliens. Insbesondere die Verbindung aus imposanter Bergkulisse und mediterranem Klima fasziniert die Besucher, die bereits nach kurzer Zeit dem einzigartigen Charme des Lago di Como erliegen. Viele Prominente hat er bereits verzaubert, nicht nur George Clooney erwarb bereits eine Villa am Ufer des Sees. Oleander, Zypressen und Olivenbäume sind jedoch nicht die einzigen Sehenswürdigkeiten - bei einem Urlaub am Comer See entdecken Sie malerische Ortschaften, friedliche Gärten und zahlreiche Bauwerke aus vergangenen Jahrhunderten. Die größte Stadt der Umgebung ist Como, in der die Tradition der Seidenproduktion noch immer lebendig ist. Alle kleineren und größeren Orte an den Ufern des Lago di Como haben sich ihre ursprüngliche Atmosphäre bewahrt. Eine pittoreske Landschaftsidylle und kulturhistorische Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die bezaubernden Villa Carlotta und die Villa Manzoni mit dem Manzoni-Museum üben eine große Anziehungskraft auf die Besucher aus - ebenso wie die kulinarische Entdeckungsreise zu den traditionellen Gerichten in den Restaurants der Umgebung. Gemüse aus der Region, delikates Olivenöl und frischer Fisch sind beispielsweise häufig die Grundlagen für ausgezeichnete Menüs.

Wenn Ihnen romantische Spaziergänge am Seeufer und der Blick auf das atemberaubende Panorama nicht genügen, finden Sie rund um den See vielfältige Angebote für eine aktive Urlaubsgestaltung. In der näheren Umgebung gibt es eine Vielzahl malerischer Wanderrouten und Klettermöglichkeiten. Auch Ausflüge auf dem Pferderücken oder mit dem Mountainbike sind möglich, aktiven Urlaubern wird in der näheren Umgebung viel geboten. Während der Sommermonate tummeln sich hier begeisterte Wassersportler, das Angebot reicht von Windsurfen, Kanufahrten und Wasserski bis zum Segeln und Motorbootfahren. Auch mutigere Sportler kommen auf ihre Kosten und genießen beim Segelfliegen oder Paragliding eindrucksvolle Ausblicke. Entdecken Sie die Schönheit des Lago di Como bei einer entspannten Schifftour, die Sie auch zu der einzigen Insel im See, der Isola Comacina führt. In vielen Orten finden Sie unterschiedliche Unterkünfte für einen unvergesslichen Urlaub am Comer See. Ob günstiger Campingplatz, gemütliche Ferienwohnung oder stilvolles Hotelzimmer - für jeden Anspruch findet sich das passende Angebot. Auf unserer Seite bieten wir Ihnen zahlreiche Informationen zu unterschiedlichen Themen rund um den Comer See. Wir bringen Ihnen die Schönheit der Landschaft näher, geben Ihnen interessante Tipps für Besichtigungstouren und präsentieren Ihnen wissenswerte Neuigkeiten zu Veranstaltungen und örtlichen Festen. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren und finden Sie auf unserer Seite Anregungen für einen unvergesslichen Urlaub.

Aktuelles

Direkt anfragen?

Telefon Servive
01.07.2019 - Frage zu einem unserer Angebote, zur Buchung oder der Ausstattung einer Ferienunterkunft? Wir beraten Sie gerne. [mehr]

Morbegno in Cantina Weinfest 2019

morbegno-in-cantina-2019
04.09.2019 - 28./29. September und 5./6. Oktober und 11./12./13. Oktober 2019 [mehr]

Splügenpass Gotthard und San Bernardino-Tunnel

strassenzustand-spluegenpass-und-gotthard-tunnel
19.06.2019 - Aktuelle Situation Gotthard-und San Bernardino-Tunnel und Splügenpass. [mehr]

Sommer-Fahrpläne 2019 für Schiff und Bus

Sommerfahrplan Schiff und Bus
03.06.2019 - Die Sommer-Fahrpläne 2019 für Schiff und Bus sind jetzt da. [mehr]

Clevere Urlaubsplanung 2019

brueckentage_2019
10.01.2019 - Wer clever Brückentage nutzt, kann in diesem Jahr mit 32 Tagen Urlaub bis zu 67 Tage frei haben. [mehr]

Flughafentransfer zum Comer See

flughafenbus
01.07.2018 - Flughafen-Transfer, Busshuttle, Flughafenbustransfer, Taxiunternehmen [mehr]

Luxuriöse Ferienresidenz mit Hallenbad und Sauna

Wellness Resort Valarin
17.04.2018 - Das moderne Wellness Resort Valarin in Vercana oberhalb von Domaso ist ab März 2019 wieder geöffnet. NEU mit Dampfbad! [mehr]

Nudel-Fabrik Moro Chiavenna - 150 Jahre

nudelfabrik-moro-chiavenna
11.02.2018 - Wenn die Veltliner Nudel- Spezialitäten aus Buchweizen  „Pizzoccheri von Valtellina“, die in ganz Italien bekannt und geschätzt sind und sogar im Ausland, ist es sicher ein Teil des Verdienstes des Pastificio di Chiavenna Moro Pasta. [mehr]

Madesimo Bikepark

Madesimo Bikepark
29.03.2017 - Made 4Fun Bikepark un Madesimo mit 6 Abfahrtsrouten. Kinder finden ihren Spass im SKILL-Park. [mehr]

Comer See Baden GUT

20.03.2017 - Bericht in der Zeitung „La Provincia di Como“  bestätigt die verbesserte Wasserqualität am Comer See. [mehr]

Infos für die Reisevorbereitung und Urlaubs-Tipps:

Italien Ferienhaus - Hier finden Sie Urlaubs-Ferienhäuser und Ferienwohnungen von Privat in Italien am Comer See und in Sizilien. Urlaubs-Ideen - Ferienhaus mieten Österreich Tirol und Informationen über die beliebte Ferienregion in Österreich.